Annual Theory Meeting

The Annual Theory Meetings ("Christmas Meetings") started in 1961 and have been held every year since (with the possible exception of two years), previously at the Rutherford Appleton Laboratory and more recently at Durham.
    • 2:15 PM 3:15 PM
      Results from the B factories 1h
      Speaker: Steve Playfer
    • 3:15 PM 4:15 PM
      Heavy Flavour Physics 1h
      Speaker: Matthias Neubert
    • 4:15 PM 4:45 PM
      break 30m
    • 4:45 PM 6:15 PM
      Lattice QCD and results from CLEO 1h 30m
      Speaker: Paul MacKenzie
    • 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
      Twistors and Perturbative Gravity 1h
      Speaker: Dave Dunbar
    • 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
      Status of the LHC and the future of CERN 1h
      Speaker: Jos Engelen
    • 11:00 AM 11:30 AM
      break 30m
    • 11:30 AM 1:00 PM
      The origin of gravitational thermodynamics 1h 30m
      Speaker: Vijay Balasubramanian
    • 1:00 PM 2:15 PM
      lunch 1h 15m
    • 2:15 PM 3:45 PM
      Grand Unification in String Theory 1h 30m
      Speaker: Hans-Peter Nilles
    • 3:45 PM 4:15 PM
      break 30m
    • 4:15 PM 5:15 PM
      Marching orders for QCD 1h
      Speaker: Keith Ellis
    • 9:00 AM 10:30 AM
      Geometry and the SM 1h 30m
      Speaker: Herman Verlinde
    • 10:30 AM 11:00 AM
      break 30m
    • 11:00 AM 12:30 PM
      How did Einstein get the Nobel Prize 1h 30m
      Speaker: Cecilia Jarlskog