Recent Progress in Axion Theory and Experiment

Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology

Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology


We welcome you to a 4 day workshop from 5 - 8 Sep 2022 in the beautiful city of Durham, UK,  to discuss recent developments in axion physics. We are planning an in-person meeting with a small number of invited talks covering a broad range of topics in axion physics. The workshop is funded by IPPP: there is no conference fee and the workshop dinner on 06 Sep is free for all participants.

Our aim is to leave plenty of time for stimulating discussions and we would especially encourage contributed abstracts.


  • Astrophysical searches for axions
  • Axions at colliders
  • Laboratory searches
  • Cosmology

We have a limited budget to cover travel and accommodation for those who would otherwise be unable to attend. Please indicate on the registration form if you would like to apply for this. For full consideration for funding, please apply by the end of July. We will make decisions as soon as possible after this date.

The registration deadline is 12th August.

Organising Committee:                             Confirmed Speakers:

Martin Bauer                                                Björn Garbrecht (TUM)

Francesca Chadha-Day                              Stefan Knirck (Fermilab)

Jamie McDonald                                         David J. E Marsh (KCL)         

                                                                       Sophie Renner (CERN)              




  • Alex Gough
  • Alexandros Papageorgiou
  • Amarkumar Agrawal
  • Björn Garbrecht
  • Dagmar Kreikemeyer-Lorenzo
  • David Marsh
  • Dimitrios Karamitros
  • Fran Chadha-Day
  • Guillaume Rostagni
  • Jacob Smith
  • James Matthews
  • Jamie McDonald
  • Johannes Eskilt
  • Jonathon Coleman
  • Julia Sisk
  • Julien Laux
  • Laxmipriya Pati
  • Mariia Trukhanova
  • Michael Spannowsky
  • Munera Alrashed
  • Qaisar Shafi
  • Ricardo Z. Ferreira
  • Richard Battye
  • Sankarshana Srinivasan
  • Santosh Lohakare
  • Sarben Sarkar
  • Shivani Deshmukh
  • Sofie Erner
  • Sophie Renner
  • Stefan Knirck
  • Steven Cotterill