UK HEP Forum 2021: From Laboratories to the Universe and Back

Benjamin Pecjak (IPPP Durham), Stefania Ricciardi



The UK HEP Forum 2021 will take place on 23-24 November 2021, at the Cosener's House, Abingdon and online. In-person participation will be limited to 35, which is the maximum we can accommodate with distanced seating. If the Covid situation deteriorates significantly, we reserve the possibility to revert to a remote meeting. Please review our Covid protocol before registering to attend in person.

The recent hints of anomalies in lepton flavour universality and muon g-2 will be reviewed, from both experimental and theoretical perspectives, and their possible connections will be explored. There will be a session on recent developments in astrophysics and dark matter, including the latest on gravitational waves. The implications for search strategies at the LHC will be assessed, as part of an overview of the most exciting prospects and status of commissioning for Run 3.

In-depth presentations will be given by invited speakers, and the forum will feature a session of short talks giving UK PhD students the opportunity to present their work. Interested students are encouraged to contact us.

The forum is sponsored by the IPPP and STFC. There is no registration fee. Accommodation will be free of charge for all UK attendees.

Registration is now open. We look forward to welcoming you.

UK HEP Forum Organising Committee [P. Burrows, T. Cornford, D. Croon, S. Dixon, J. Ellis, V. Khoze, J. Linacre, S. Martin-Haugh, B. Pecjak, S. Ricciardi (C), M. Wielers]


Registration Form
  • Adrian Bevan
  • Ajraini Nazli
  • Alex Keshavarzi
  • Alon Faraggi
  • Andreas Crivellin
  • Andreas Juettner
  • Ansh Bhatnagar
  • Ben Allanach
  • Carl Gwilliam
  • Charles Badger
  • Chris Hays
  • Christoph Englert
  • Christopher Berry
  • Claudia Alvarez Garcia
  • Claudio Severi
  • Conner Roberts
  • Daniel Winterbottom
  • Daniela Bortoletto
  • David Marsh
  • David Schaich
  • Djuna Croon
  • Dorian Amaral
  • Elliot Leader
  • Eloy de Jong
  • Eram Rizvi
  • Gabriel Facini
  • Gedminas Elertas
  • Gowri Kurup
  • Iacopo Vivarelli
  • Ian Kenyon
  • Ivana Hristova
  • Jacob Linacre
  • John Ellis
  • Jonathon Coleman
  • Konstantinos Petridis
  • Leonardo Badurina
  • Leonie Hawkins
  • Louis Hamaide
  • Marcella Bona
  • Marion Thomas
  • Mark Hodgkinson
  • Mark Lancaster
  • Michael Spannowsky
  • Mika Vesterinen
  • Mohammad Hassanshahi
  • Monika Wielers
  • Nikolaos Kouvatsos
  • Orlando Villalobos Baillie
  • Peter Ratoff
  • Philip Burrows
  • Prajwal Hassan Puttasiddappa
  • Roden Derveni
  • Ryan Moodie
  • Sel YC Zhou
  • Sinead Farrington
  • Stefania Ricciardi
  • Subir Sarkar
  • Syed Shaheryar Hussain Shah
  • Tanja Hinderer
  • Tim Adye
  • Val Gibson
  • Valeri Khoze
  • Valya Khoze
  • William Barter
  • William Murray
  • Yuber F Perez Gonzalez
  • Zhong Zhang